Date: April 15, 2010
Place: Lausanne
Number of shareholders attending: 2640
% representing capital 34.836%
% representing shares entitled to vote: 56.762%


The annual report and the accounts were approved and the shareholders agreed to the release of the Board of Directors and the Management. The Nestlé Compensation Report was accepted in a separate advisory vote, in line with the Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance. The shareholders further approved the proposed dividend increase to CHF 1.60 per share, an increase of 14.3 percent over last year, and agreed to the capital reduction. All proposals of the Board of Directors were approved with strong majorities.

Shareholders re-elected Messrs. Peter Brabeck-Letmathe, Steven G. Hoch and André Kudelski for further terms of three years. Mr Jean-René Fourtou, due to the age limit set out in the Board Regulations, was re-elected for a two-year term. The Annual General Meeting further elected Ms Titia de Lange and Mr Jean-Pierre Roth as new members of the Board, each for a three-year term.


The Agenda and Proposals discussed were the following:

Invitation to the Annual General Meeting (pdf, 92 Kb)

Convocation à l'Assemblée générale (pdf, 93 Kb)

Einladung zur Generalversammlung (pdf, 95 Kb)

Board of Directors

All biographies can be viewed in the Board of Directors section of the website.


Titia de LANGE
Jean-Pierre ROTH


Steven G. HOCH

Speeches (Transcripts)

Related Information

Corporate Governance Report 2009 including Compensation Report 2009 (pdf, 312 Kb)

Shareholder survey:

English (pdf, 21 Kb)

French (pdf, 23 Kb)

German (pdf, 23 Kb)


For any queries regarding the Annual General Meeting please contact:
Share Transfer Office of Nestlé S.A.
P.O. Box 380
CH-6330 Cham
Phone: +41 41 785 2020
Fax: +41 41 785 2024
Email: shareregister@nestle.com

Detailed Voting Results

Annual General Meeting 2010 voting results. (pdf, 4 Kb)