Sort by
Sort by

Nestlé appoints Scientific Advisory Board

scientific advisory board

19 December 2018 - Nestlé has appointed a Scientific Advisory Board for research and development, which met for the first time from 20-22 November, 2018 in Lausanne, Switzerland.

The Scientific Advisory Board is an independent advisory panel comprised of distinguished academics and thought leaders, who meet once a year to advise Nestlé on the long-term scientific strategy.

With expertise in nutrition, food science, health related disciplines and engineering, each advisory board member plays an important role in providing scientific guidance and expert recommendations.

The advisory board also represents a platform where Nestlé researchers and external experts can share knowledge and insights on scientific topics of mutual interest.

Stefan Palzer, Chief Technology Officer of Nestlé said, “Regular exchange with the academic world is central for us to focus and strengthen our innovation capabilities. This advisory board of distinguished scientists provides us with an exceptional outside perspective, allowing us to remain at the forefront of science and develop innovative concepts that enhance the quality of life and contribute to a healthier future.”

Nestlé Scientific Advisory Board members include:

  • Prof. Tamas BARTFAI, Stockholm University
  • Prof. Sir Stephen BLOOM, Imperial College London
  • Prof. Adam DREWNOWSKI, University of Washington, Seattle
  • Prof. Thomas HOFMANN, Technische Universität München
  • Prof. Ian MACDONALD, The University of Nottingham
  • Prof. Simin Nikbin MEYDANI, Tufts University
  • Prof. Neena MODI, Imperial College London
  • Prof. Susan OZANNE, University of Cambridge
  • Prof. Erich WINDHAB, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zürich
  • Prof. Ramnik XAVIER, Massachusetts General Hospital and Broad Institute Boston